Some Quotes to make you think….


I have been enjoying reading iBooks on my iPad, even though I enjoy reading a real paper book more. The great part of iBooks for iPad, and even the Kindle App is that you can get books for free, or at extreme discounts from your own home, within minutes, seconds even! You can do the same on all kinds of eReaders! One free iBook that I’ve stumbled upon is 100 Quotes to make you think! by Wolfgang Riebe. Here are some of the best quotes that I found in the book: Some are funny, some are serious, and some can be interpreted either way.

“Before you criticise someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way when you criticise them, you are a mile away from them and you have their shoes.”

“Never be afraid to try something new. Remember, amateurs built the ark. Professionals built the Titanic.”

“Any man who knows all the answers most likely misunderstood the questions”

And finally, My favorite humorous quote, it’s not from the book I mentioned earlier though. In fact, I don’t remember where I found this.

“Knowledge is knowing a Tomato is a fruit. Wisdom is knowing not to put it in a Fruit Salad”

Have a Great Weekend, and expect a flowery Photo of the Week tomorrow afternoon!
-Spencer

Leave a Reply

