I’m back with a little bit of Christmas!


Yes, it has been over a month since I last posted, but it was just a case of being so busy, and caught in in a variety of things, that I stupidly forgot to put up some photos.

However, I have been working on plans for improvement of the blog starting this upcoming weekend, including the “Twelve Photos of 2012” contest that I will speak more of in my next post.

For now, I wanted to share a little bit of homemade Christmas joy with you, I the form of DIY wreaths.

20121210-203341.jpg
I started with two inter-twined coat hangers, as you can see above.

Take some extra Christmas tree clippings, which your local Christmas tree farm would give for free (as they did for me) or at a minimal price, and attach them to the wire skeleton using floral wire, available at most craft stores.

The result is this

20121210-204420.jpg

Or, on a larger scale, the result could be this:

20121210-204454.jpg

For now, enjoy the month that could possibly be the busiest of the year, and I will be back on Saturday.

Spencer

Leave a Reply

