Hudson Valley Art and Writing Awards Winning Photos (Mine!)


For the third year in a row, I entered the Scholastic Art and Writing Awards, which starts out on a regional level as the Hudson Valley Art and Writing Awards.
Awards are given in a variety of categories, 18 to be exact, and I entered 14 of my best photos, selected with the help of my art teacher.
On the regional level, I won a Gold Key for the 3rd year, the top prize, along with three silver keys, the second best prize. Here are my award winners

20130124-141633.jpg
My Gold Key Winner- Positano and the Amalfi Coast of Italy from above

The Silver Key Photographs:

20130124-141934.jpg
The Hummingbird at the Feeder

20130124-142036.jpg
Looking out at the Water

20130124-142552.jpg
The Happiest Place on Earth

Now, my Gold Key Photo goes on to the national level for judging.

For the second year in a row, I think that my silver key photos are better than gold, but the art community thinks else wise.

Remember, the 12 Photos of 2012 Poll is still open, so if you have not yet voted, there is plenty of time. It is a heated race this year, and I am surprised that there are no standout winners. There are seven contenders out of the twelve that could pull ahead with just a few more votes.

Keep the votes coming!
Spencer

4 thoughts on “Hudson Valley Art and Writing Awards Winning Photos (Mine!)

Leave a Reply

